top of page

Management Committee 



Donal Fitzgibbon / Email



Maurice Walsh / Email



Stephen Dilworth / Email



Wanda Dwane / Mbl (085) 867 9962 / Email    



Maeve Duff / Email   


Irish Officers:  

BreandánO’hAnnaidh / Mbl (085) 719 6671 / Email

Coaching Officer:

Kevin O’Hagan / Mbl (087) 0601686 / Email


Healthy Club Delegate:

Caitriona Rice / Mbl (086) 805 7646


Limerick GAA Board Delegates:  

Ray Dowling

Adult Hurling



Senior A Hurling

Kevin O’Hagan / Mbl (087) 0601686 / Email   

Intermediate Hurling

Kevin O’Hagan / Mbl (087) 0601686 / Email

Junior C Hurling

Kevin O’Hagan / Mbl (087) 0601686 / Email

U-20 Hurling

Kevin O’Hagan / Mbl (087) 0601686 / Email


U-19 Hurling

Kevin O’Hagan / Mbl (087) 0601686 / Email

The first County Championship was won by the minor hurling team in 1935 with the junior title in 1937.

In the early 1960’s, Mungret and Crecora joined forces again with little success, parting ways in 1968. Mungret St. Pauls went on to win the county junior title on their own in 1969. The 70’s proved successful with the winning of the intermediate and minor hurling titles.


Many players from the club have worn the green jersey of Limerick with distinction at senior level; Liam O’Donoghue, Connie Keating, Mick Barron, Brian Tobin, Brian Begley and Dave Bulfin. Liam O’Donoghue was the only player to win a Senior All-Ireland. He played 37 championship matches for Limerick from 1973 to 1988.  He won 1 All-Ireland(1973),1 All-Star(1981), 3 Railway cups with Munster(1976,1981,1984), 2 National Leagues(1984 and 1985) and 4 Munster  Senior Championships(1973,1974,1980 and 1981)


All Ireland winners from Mungret St. Pauls were:


Minor Hurling in 1940, Paddy McCarthy, Michael Fenton and Kevin O’Donoghue.


Junior Hurling 1941: Johnsie O’Donoghue, Paddy McCarthy, John Madden, Simon O’Riordan and Arthur O’Donoghue.

Junior Hurling 1957: Paddy Ryan


Senior Hurling 1973: Liam O’Donoghue


Intermediate Hurling 1998: Niall Murphy


U-21 Hurling 2000: Brian Begley, Colm Moriarty and David Bulfin


We had 2 members who refereed All-Ireland Senior Hurling finals


Bill O’Donoghue in 1951 and 1952

John O’Grady  in 1977

bottom of page