Mungret St.Pauls GAA Club - Home

Tel: 061 301 655  |  View Events »  |  Contact Us »

Latest News


Ballybrown 0-08 Mungret St Pauls 1-04

On Saturday 29 October following on from the U-13 football final the U-15 hurlers took to the pitch in Mick Neville Park in Rathkeale. Having waited many months for this the boys were ready and having played Ballybrown in the U14 final last year they knew what they had to do. The first score came early in the game for Mungret St. Pauls which was quickly replied to from Ballybrown, the score kept being sent to a draw until half way through the first half where Ballybrown took the lead for the first time by 2 points. It took Mungret St. Pauls a full 10 minutes to put more on the score board and with a great shot the sliotar shot to the back of the net just before half time giving Mungret St. Pauls the edge with the one point lead. It was still all to play for and after putting in a great first half from both teams the second half was sure to show a great game.

Ballybrown came out and quenched the lead very quickly, they then took control of the game, it took Mungret St. Pauls another 5 minutes before replying bring it to 0-7 to 1-4. There was a lot of action in both ends with a close call on our goals being cleaned out to our forwards. This continued for another 10 minutes and with only one minute left it looked like the game would go to extra time only for Ballybrown to score from a free.

It is always hard to loose in a final but it is harder to loose to the neighbours by only one point. This team have worked hard all year with the U-16 and U-14 teams and will take a well earned break for winter but will regroup and concentrate for the U-16 title in 2017.

Well done to the players and mentors, they represented their club very well and should be proud of this.

Team players; Darragh O’Hagan, Tom Bolger, Patrick Dwane, David Rickard, Conor O’Malley, Jake Connolly, Dermot Moloney, Odhran O’Dwyer, Keith McInerney, Sean O’Riordan, Dylan Brosnan, Mark Patterson, Liam Lynch, Seamus Hurley, Stephen Cotter Gleeson, Mark Shanahan, Conor Galvin, Jack Moroney, Brian O’Meara, Ethan O’Sullivan, Darragh Ryan, Eamonn Flahive.

Mentors; Richie Burke, Joe Moriarty, Vince Bolger, Jason Brosnan

img_9441 img_9444 img_9454 img_9458 img_9460 img_9474 img_9476 img_9481 img_9485 img_9487 img_9489 img_9492 img_9498 img_9499 img_9506 img_9517 img_9521 img_9522 img_9526 img_9530 img_9537 img_9538 img_9544 img_9546 img_9558 img_9566 img_9569 img_9584 img_9586 img_9587 img_9588 img_9589 img_9591 img_9592 img_9596 img_9608 img_9609 img_9615 img_9617 img_9618 img_9624 img_9633 img_9641 img_9642 img_9644 img_9646 img_9647 img_9655 img_9657 img_9659 img_9670 img_9674 img_9676 img_9695 img_9709 img_9712 img_9718 img_9720 img_9723 img_9735 img_9745 img_9758 img_9759 img_9760 img_9764 img_9765 img_9787 img_9789 img_9792 img_9793 img_9802 img_9813 img_9815 img_9855 img_9857 img_9862 img_9887 img_9889 img_9890 img_9891 img_9893 img_9895 img_9899 img_9906 img_9908 img_9911 img_9928



News Archives