Mungret St.Pauls GAA Club - Home

Tel: 061 301 655  |  View Events »  |  Contact Us »

Latest News

U14 Féile Hurling
It is so hard to put into words the excitement and tension this game brought. Up against our neighbours Ballybrown everyone knew it would be a great match but I am not sure anyone could predict how the match would end up. Mungret drew ahead in the first few mins with 2 goals to nothing. This rattled the Ballybrown players and they came back fighting. It took Ballybrown about 10 minutes to get the ball into our defenses. Mungret were ahead by only 2 points by the end of the first half.
Try as they might Mungret were unable to keep the lead and with Ballybrown being awarded a penalty in the dying minutes of the game Mungret supporters thought it might be all over for our army of teenagers. The Ballybrown free taker surprised everyone for going for a point to bring the score to a draw- it was still all to be played for. End of the 50 minute match with a draw everyone’s attention were on the ref to see if it was a replay or extra time. Extra time was declared 10 minutes either side. With the new rules now in play it meant any players with a card were given a clean slate.
The boys had to prove they wanted to get to the final more than Ballybrown. By the end of the first 10 minutes it was still a draw. Mungret came out with more determination this time and broke the draw to bring themselves 2 points ahead with all the Mungret supporters praying the final whistle be blown their prayers were answered.
For only the third time in the clubs history this team who have come some distance are in a County Féile Hurling Final. The final will take place on Sunday 26th of April time and venue to be confirmed, they will be playing against Na Piarsaigh for the title of Hurling Feile winners.
The team on the day were Darragh O’Hagan, Tom Bolger, Patrick Dwane, David Rickard, Liam Lynch, Jake Connolly, Dermot Moloney, Conor O’Malley, Dylan Brosnan, Mark Patterson, Keith McInerney, Sean O’Riordan, Jack Moroney, Seamus Hurley, Stephen Cotter-Gleeson, Eoin Ryan, Darragh Ryan, Ethan O’Sullivan, Eamonn Flahive and Brian O’Meara. They could not of gotten this far without their coaches- Richie Burke, Joe Moriarity, Jason Brosnan, Brendan Ryan and Vince Bolger.11052401_876706095727704_9150048720785219042_oIMG_2784 IMG_2786 IMG_2790 IMG_2791 IMG_2799IMG_2805 IMG_2809 IMG_2815IMG_2816 IMG_2820 IMG_2822IMG_2825 IMG_2833 IMG_2836 IMG_2848IMG_2849 IMG_2850 IMG_2852 IMG_2853IMG_2854 IMG_2859 IMG_2864IMG_2871 IMG_2873 IMG_2876 IMG_2879IMG_2883 IMG_2884 IMG_2886 IMG_2887 IMG_2909 IMG_2911 IMG_2913IMG_2916 IMG_2917 IMG_2927 IMG_2929 IMG_2935 IMG_2954 IMG_2955IMG_2958 IMG_2961 IMG_2979 IMG_2982 IMG_2989 IMG_2993 IMG_2998IMG_3001 IMG_3004 IMG_3011 IMG_3014 IMG_3016 IMG_3024 IMG_3029IMG_3032 IMG_3042 IMG_3044 IMG_3050 IMG_3056 IMG_3059 IMG_3061IMG_3066 IMG_3067 IMG_3068 IMG_3070 IMG_3077 IMG_3091 IMG_3096IMG_3097 IMG_3103 IMG_3106 IMG_3109 IMG_3118 IMG_3121 IMG_3122 IMG_3124 IMG_3125 IMG_3130


News Archives