Mungret St.Pauls GAA Club - Home

Tel: 061 301 655  |  View Events »  |  Contact Us »

Camogie Club


Camogie Club Officers for 2017

Chairperson – John Page
Secretary – Carol O Grady
Treasurer – Angela Lowe
Register – Isobel Madden
PRO – Sinead Hickey
Child Welfare Officer – Anne Hayes
Coaching Officer – Teresa Fitzgerald
County Board Delegates – Sinead Hickey &Isobel Madden


Camogie AGM

The Camogie AGM was held on Wednesday 18 th of November 2015. Firstly thank you to those who turned out on such a miserable night. Prior to election of officers Sinead Hickey, Chairperson, made her address to those gathered.

Highlights of the address was as follows:

·The Camogie section shares the ideals of the wider GAA family. Volunteerism, Community & Participation

·Acknowledged the willingness of all sections to work together for the betterment of the wider club

·What happens on the field of play should be the Camogie Clubs paramount concern for the year ahead

·Recruitment of interested people into the Camogie section is of critical importance for sustainability and progression of Camogie in our community

·Views of the membership are valued once communication is respectful and constructive manner

·Players deserve all the plaudits for their effort and energy on behalf of the Camogie Club on the field of play

·The commitment of all those involved in coaching camogie who give unreservedly of their time deserves huge credit

·An acknowledgement of the work done behind the scenes by a small number of dedicated members in the area of pitch maintenance and bookings, kitchen crew, bar and clubhouse, photography & special events

·The support & loyalty from officers, committee members, coaches and parents afforded to the Chairperson

·A thank you to all who have sponsored the Camogie Club in 2015

·The Camogie section is hugely supportive of the purchase of lands for future club development


The following Officers were elected at the AGM

Position                                      Name

Chairperson                          Sinead Hickey

Vice Chairperson                  Mary Lyons

Secretary                                Isobel Madden

Treasurer                               Angela Lowe

Registrar                                Sharon Mac Mahon

PRO                                         Jean Costello

County Board Delegates       Sinead Hickey, Isobel Madden

Children’s Officer                  To be appointed at 1st meeting of New Year

Coaching Officer                    To be appointed at 1st meeting of New Year


News Archives